Unlocking Your Students

This page shows you a list of your students who are locked out of the software because they entered an incorrect password too many times in a row (6 or more times). You can clear locks for all students that you can access. Note: Locks also clear automatically after 5 minutes.

District personnel can clear locks for all students in the software. School-level personnel can clear locks for students in their school(s). Teachers can clear locks for students assigned to their classes.

How do I get to this page?

On the Home page, select your name in the upper-right corner. In the drop-down list, select Locked Students.

How to Unlock Your Students

Who can do this with default user permissions?

District Level Administrators, District Staff, School Level Administrators, School Staff, Teachers

To clear locks for the students who are listed, select Unlock Students.

At the top of the page, you'll see a message in green saying that the students are unlocked.

When you are finished, select < Back to return to the previous page.

If you want to clear locks for a single student (not all students), select the student's name; then, select Unlock Student on the Details tab.

District personnel can also clear locks for all students by going to the District-wide Account Actions.