View and Edit Personnel

This page shows you information about the person you have selected.

How do I get to this page?

  1. On the Home page, select your name in the upper-right corner. In the drop-down list, select Manage Apps & Users.
  2. Select Users.
  3. Select the Personnel tab.
  4. On the Personnel tab, search for and select the name of the person you want to view or edit.

How to view and edit personnel

Who can do this with default user permissions?

District Level Administrators, District Staff, School Level Administrators, School Staff (View only)

The options available on this page show you which tasks you can perform. By default, district personnel and school level administrators can do the following (select a link to see details):

These options are not available to school staff. Some are not available to school level administrators when they view information for personnel in other schools.

You can change this person's personal information and clear a locked account on this tab. (If you are a School Level Administrator, the Save button will not appear if you are viewing information for a person who is not assigned to your school.)

If you see a Clear Lockout link near the bottom of the page, the person may have tried to log in too many times with the wrong password. The person's account will automatically unlock after 30 minutes. To unlock the account so this person can log in, select Clear Lockout.

District and School Level Administrators with the default user permissions can select the Schools and Permission Group tab to change this person's user permission group and school assignments. User permissions give each user the right to perform specific tasks in the software. School personnel can only view or change user permissions for personnel assigned to their schools.

If this link is available, you can select it to delete this person's record. There is no way to recover a deleted personnel. In the warning message that appears, select Yes to confirm that you do want to delete this person or No if you don't.

To go back to a previous page, select < Back at the top of the page.