Viewing and Deleting Math Planner Plans

By following the steps below, you can view or delete an Assignment Plan that you have created in Math Planner. Although you can view and delete plans that you created, you cannot view or delete plans created by other teachers or administrators, even if those plans were created for your class. (However, you can see other plans on the Instructional Practice page; see Monitoring Student Work and Viewing Scores.)

  1. On the Home page, select Math Planner.
  2. Select Plan Assignments.
  3. The next page will list all plans that you have created for your classes or groups. Current plans are plans that have started, but haven't reached their end date yet. Upcoming plans start in the future. Past plans are those whose end dates are in the past.
  4. If you haven't created any Math Planner plans, the page will tell you that you have no plans yet.

    For each plan, you'll see the name, the start and end dates, and the class or group. To the right under "Selected Skills," you'll also see a list of the skills in the plan.

    Viewing Plans

    If you want to see the resources, assessments, and assignments in the plan and the days selected for them, select the View option.

    You will see the days in your plan and the resources, assessments, and assignments that you have put in each day.

    If you want to preview an item, select the card for that resource, assignment, or assessment in the schedule; then, select View (or Preview for assessments). A sample assignment will open in a new browser tab. For assignments and assessments, you can then answer each of the problems as a student would, view the results, and then select Close Window to close the tab.

    When you have finished viewing the plan, select Done at the bottom of the page. You will go back to the list of Assignment Plans.

    Deleting Plans

    You can also delete assignment plans, whether they are current, upcoming, or past. When you delete an assignment plan, the plan is removed from the list on this page, and it won't be listed in dashboards or on the Instructional Practice page. Students will no longer see assignments or assessments from the plan in the Assignments list on their Home page, even if the students have completed some or all of the assignments and assessments.

    To delete a plan from the list, select the Delete link for that plan.

    The Delete Plan message will open. If you are sure that you want to continue and delete the plan, select Yes; otherwise, select No.