lalilobyrenaissance

Archiving a class and its students

My classes were manually added to Lalilo

To archive a class:

  1. Select the gear icon below the class.
  2. Select Archive.

    A drop-down list, with 'Archive' circled.

What is the difference between deleting and archiving?

  • Deleting a class means its data, along with the students' progressions, are lost.
  • Archiving a class means it will no longer appear on your home page and in the student access. This is especially useful if there are many classes in your school, and you want your students to only see this year's classes, while still being able to access last year's students' data in case you need to transfer them to another teacher.

What if I want to restore it, or to delete it after it has been archived?

To restore a class, you will need to select the Archived classes menu on the right, and then on the class you want to restore:

A drop-down list showing a class that has been archived.

To delete a class, you will need to restore it, and then select the gear icon below the class:

A drop-down list, with 'Delete' circled.

I want to transfer an archived student, or to access their results

You will need to restore the class first, and then you will be able to transfer your student or see their progression. Then you can archive the class again.

Can archived students still access Lalilo?

They can still access Lalilo, but only with their home code. They will no longer see their class if they use their school code. See Student login options for more information.

My classes were rostered via the Renaissance Growth Platform

On your Lalilo teacher account, there will be no gear icon below the class, so there is no option to archive it. Your classes and students are added and edited automatically, so please contact your administrator if you need them to be updated. By the beginning of the next school year, the classes from last year will have automatically been archived.

If you have a Renaissance Growth Platform (RGP) site, you can now roster your Lalilo classes there. Once your administrator has set up your school year and assigned Lalilo to your class, your classes will appear in Lalilo by the following day.

For more information on rostering in RGP, please contact Renaissance support at support@renaissance.com or at 1-800-338-4204.

The message reads: 'This class is automatically synced with your Renaissance roster. If there's an issue, please contact your administrator to update your roster.

My classes were rostered via Clever

On your Lalilo teacher account, there will be no gear icon below the class, so there is no option to archive your class. Please reach out to our support team at lalilosupport@renaissance.com, they will archive your class.

If you need further information, feel free to email us at lalilosupport@renaissance.com.