lalilobyrenaissance

Deleting a class

My classes were manually added to Lalilo

You can delete a class by selecting the gear icon below your class and then selecting Delete.

A drop-down list, with 'Delete' circled.

   Notes about deleting classes

  • If you delete the class, your students' progression and profiles will be lost.
  • If you wish to transfer them to another teacher first, please go to this article.
  • If you wish to archive the class, you can check out this article.

My classes were rostered via the Renaissance Growth Platform

On your Lalilo teacher account, there will be no gear icon below the class, so there will be no option to delete it. Your classes and students are added and edited automatically, so please contact your administrator if you need them to be updated.

By the beginning of each school year, your classes from the previous year will have been automatically archived.

If you have a Renaissance Growth Platform (RGP) site, you can now roster your Lalilo classes there. Once your administrator has set up your school year and assigned Lalilo to your class, your classes will appear in Lalilo by the following day.

For more information on rostering in RGP, please contact Renaissance support at answers@renaissance.com or at 1-800-338-4204.

The message reads: 'This class is automatically synced with your Renaissance roster. If there's an issue, please contact your administrator to update your roster.

My classes were rostered via Clever

On your Lalilo teacher account, there will be no gear icon below the class, so there will be no option to delete your class. If you wish to remove it, please reach out to our support team at lalilosupport@renaissance.com; they will archive your class.

If you need further information, feel free to email us at lalilosupport@renaissance.com.