planner

Editing Lesson Plans

Who can do this with default user permissions?

District Level Administrators, District Staff, School Level Administrators, School Staff, Teachers

During the process of creating a Lesson Plan, if you select the Home button at the top of the screen, you will be prompted to save a draft of your plan. Select Save to save it, or Discard to delete it. When you return to the Lesson Plans page, you will be able to edit the Lesson Plan (and resume creating it) as described below.

You cannot change the class/group or grade you are planning for or the dates for the Lesson Plan, but you can create separate Lesson Plans for the same class/group or grade and/or dates.



  1. On the Lesson Plans page, select Edit under the name of the plan you want to edit.

    If you see a View link for a Lesson Plan, that plan has already been generated, so it cannot be edited.

    If you are in the process of creating a Lesson Plan and have chosen multiple classes/groups, the list of Lesson Plans you have already created will not be shown.

  2. Next, you can check or uncheck skills to change the ones included in this Lesson Plan.

  3. When you are finished selecting the skills you want to find assignments and resources for, select Next: Find Resources to move to the next stage: choosing assignments. You can also select Remove All to clear your selections.