Copying the Level Setup from One Class to Another
Who can do this with default capabilities?
District Administrator, School Administrator, Teacher
When you copy levels between classes, the available levels (and the order they are in) are copied.
Levels that are in the original class, but not in the new (receiving) class, are added to the new (receiving) class.
Levels that are not in the original class are removed from the new (receiving) class.
When levels are removed, all student work on those levels is also removed (including Mastered levels).
The program will not allow you to copy levels if doing so will remove a level that one or more students are actively working on.
- On the Home page, select Other Math & Reading Apps.
- On the next page, select MathFacts in a Flash; then, select Assignment Book.
The Assignment Book page opens. Use the drop-down lists to choose the desired school and class.
On the left side of the page, under Manage Levels, select Copy Levels.
Select the drop-down list and choose the class you want to copy the levels from.
To see the levels and the order they are in for the class you chose, select View. If the list of levels is longer than the limit set in the General Preference, select Next >> or << Previous to move through the list.
When you are ready, select Copy.
You may see a message telling you that levels will be removed and all student work on those levels will be deleted. To continue copying the levels, select OK.