If you merge lists that you created, you will have the option to delete the original lists you're combining. If you did not create the lists you are merging then you won't have the option to delete the original lists.
To merge two or more lists, follow these steps:
Go to the Accelerated Reader Bookguide Home page and click List Management. The List Management page will open.
Click Merge Lists.
Check the boxes by the lists you want to merge.
Click Next >.
Name your new merged list.
You can also add a comment about the list.
If you are merging lists that you created, you can delete the original, separate lists you combined by checking Delete Merged Lists. Only the new list will remain.
If you did not create the lists you are merging, you cannot delete the original, separate lists you combined.
Check the Create Teacher List box if you want the merged list to be available in Accelerated Reader Bookfinder.
Click < Back to cancel the merge and return to the Merge List page.
Click Next > to see the new, combined Active List.
Your new merged list will open as the Active List. It will be listed with your other book lists when you click List Management.