Lockouts from Incorrect Passwords
Personnel log in to use the software, and students log in to complete online assignments and see the results of past work. At times, you may see a message that says a student's account is locked out, or personnel may see repeated messages saying they entered an incorrect user name or password.
Accounts may be temporarily locked if students or personnel try to log in too many times with an incorrect password. Student accounts are unlocked automatically after 5 minutes. Personnel accounts are unlocked automatically after 30 minutes.
If you would like an account unlocked before then, contact your administrator. Administrators can clear locks for students or for personnel.